I took the DrFF-3 down to Macari’s on Charing Cross Rd in London, and got a great response from manager Anthony there. He’s checking the vibe at http://stompboxes.co.uk/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=10015 which seems to be going well.

Macari’s are such a cool shop to be associated with; birthplace of the legendary Sola Sound and Colorsound pedals – I totally love my Tonebender – and really an independent (unlike alot of Denmark St shops), stocking different gear to everyone else. Have to see how it goes – but I’m quite hopeful.

BRAND NEW STUFF

While building the current units, I’m also trying to develop new pedals (more spinning plates). I’m wondering about venturing into tap tempo stuff, and ordered a chip (from www.moltenvoltage.com ) which will hopefully do this. I’m thinking of using it for my ‘triggered drop’ circuit – which currently just needs a regular trigger from a discharging capacitor to create the pulse to make the effect.

It’ll be incredibly neat if it does the job, and for under 100 quid…

